Crystal Toolkit

Hi there,

I am new to Materials Project and submitted new structure for calculation using the MP-Complete module and my dash-board shows “READY” after a week from submission. It has been like that for quite some time now. I wonder if that is normal to expect. I understand that these are heavy calculation and there might be queue long enough. However, I wanted to check whether anyone has any estimate of the wait time in there.
The structure prediction module is running fast though, although there is a wait time.

Thanks in advance for your time.
Best,
Saikat

Hi Saikat,

the four structures you submitted are in the queue to be calculated right now. Unfortunately, that’s currently not reflected on your dashboard. We are working on re-connecting the live-status of our calculations to the user dashboards. This should be available very soon. Please check in with us again in a couple of weeks if your materials haven’t shown up on the site by then.

thanks,
Patrick

Hi Patrick,
I am getting back to you as you suggested. It has been more than a month, probably, I had submitted 4 calculations. And it is still showing a status “Ready”. Is it possible to do something on them.

Thank you for your time and help on this.

Best,

Saikat

Hey Saikat,

thanks for getting back to us. Work on getting the user dashboards into sync with our productions status is still in progress. So, unfortunately, the “READY” status on your dashboard is not up-to-date. Your calculations actually already finished and will go online with the next data release cycle planned for the end of the month.

best,
Patrick

Hi Patrick,